Calendar

About  Contacts  Shop  Links  Privacy

Home
Up

What’s on in and around the Molonglo catchment during September and October 2016

It is always worth checking the ACT Landcare website for the NRM Calendar for other items of interest to the ACT Region at www.actlandcare.org.au.

Sunday

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

August 21 August 22 August 23 August 24 August 25 August 26 August 27
FoMM: Working Party at The Fair   9-10am Radio Landcare 2XX FM 98.3   Friends of the ANBG Thursday Lunchtime Lecture: Plant growth in a changing climate particularly related to eCO2, precipitation and crop demand for water FoMM: Fridays at the Fair  
Waterwatch Sampling Window
August 28 August 29 August 30 August 31 September 1 September 2 September 3
'Drawing Birds' Art Class at Jerra Wetlands   9-10am Radio Landcare 2XX FM 98.3   Friends of the ANBG Thursday Lunchtime Lecture: Spring’s Golden Plumes: Wattle in Australian art of the twentieth century FoMM: Fridays at the Fair FoBM Weeding Working Party
September 4 September 5 September 6 September 7 September 8 September 9 September 10
FoAB Work party   9-10am Radio Landcare 2XX FM 98.3

FoJW Work Party

Consultation on ACT Healthy Waterways (Basin Project) - Yarralumla Catchment Friends of the ANBG Thursday Lunchtime Lecture: Quill and Spade: Pioneer garden writing in Australia 1788-1888

Consultation on ACT Healthy Waterways (Basin Project) - Lower Molonglo Catchment

FoMM: Fridays at the Fair FoBM Wattle Walk & Talk
September 11 September 12 September 13 September 14 September 15 September 16 September 17
FoMM Birds in Spring Walk

Jerra Wetlands Discovery Tour

 

  9-10am Radio Landcare 2XX FM 98.3

Consultation on ACT Healthy Waterways (Basin Project) - Fyshwick Catchment

Evening Presentation Series - Fish in the Jerrabomberra Wetlands

Consultation on ACT Healthy Waterways (Basin Project) - Upper Molonglo Catchment Friends of the ANBG Thursday Lunchtime Lecture: The natural appeal of the Bush Capital: Surveyors, catchments and the kitchen sink

Consultation on ACT Healthy Waterways (Basin Project) - Lake Tuggeranong Catchment

FoMM: Fridays at the Fair FoJW Work Party
Waterwatch Sampling Window
September 18 September 19 September 20 September 21 September 22 September 23 September 24
FoMM Spring Working Party @ Majura Paddock   9-10am Radio Landcare 2XX FM 98.3

Consultation on ACT Healthy Waterways (Basin Project) - West Belconnen Catchment

  Friends of the ANBG Thursday Lunchtime Lecture: Painting birds for field guides: why not photos? FoMM: Fridays at the Fair  
Waterwatch Sampling Window
September 25 September 26 September 27 September 28 September 29 September 30 October 1
  Family Day Holiday (ACT)

NSW Environmental Trust Restoration and Rehabilitation grants close

9-10am Radio Landcare 2XX FM 98.3 Jerra Wetlands School Holiday Program: Bush and Waterbug Detectives Friends of the ANBG Thursday Lunchtime Lecture: Looking after a lost bit of Australia: Montague Island FoMM: Fridays at the Fair

Jerra Wetlands School Holiday Program: Bush Treasures

 
October 2 October 3 October 4 October 5 October 6 October 7 October 8
Jerrabomberra Wetlands Birds & Brunch Labour Day Holiday 9-10am Radio Landcare 2XX FM 98.3

FOJW work party

  Jerra Wetlands School Holiday Program: Clay Sculpting Workshop

Friends of the ANBG Thursday Lunchtime Lecture: Weird and wonderful Australian plants: how to engage with them

FoMM: Fridays at the Fair  
October 9 October 10 October 11 October 12 October 13 October 14 October 15
    9-10am Radio Landcare 2XX FM 98.3   Friends of the ANBG Thursday Lunchtime Lecture: A Florilegium to celebrate 200 years for the Royal Botanic Gardens Sydney FoMM: Fridays at the Fair FoJW work party
Waterwatch Sampling Window

 

Date

What’s On

Sunday, August 28 'Drawing Birds' Art Class at Jerra Wetlands
Monday, August 29  
Tuesday, August 30 9-10am Radio Landcare 2XX FM 98.3
Wednesday, August 31  
Thursday, September 1 Friends of the ANBG Thursday Lunchtime Lecture: Spring’s Golden Plumes: Wattle in Australian art of the twentieth century
Friday, September 2 FoMM: Fridays at the Fair
Saturday, September 3 FoBM Weeding Working Party
Sunday, September 4 FoAB Work party
Monday, September 5  
Tuesday, September 6 9-10am Radio Landcare 2XX FM 98.3
FoJW Work Party
Wednesday, September 7 Consultation on ACT Healthy Waterways (Basin Project) - Yarralumla Catchment
Thursday, September 8 Friends of the ANBG Thursday Lunchtime Lecture: Quill and Spade: Pioneer garden writing in Australia 1788-1888
Consultation on ACT Healthy Waterways (Basin Project) - Lower Molonglo Catchment
Friday, September 9 FoMM: Fridays at the Fair
Saturday, September 10 FoBM Wattle Walk & Talk
Sunday, September 11 FoMM Birds in Spring Walk
Jerra Wetlands Discovery Tour
Monday, September 12  
Tuesday, September 13 9-10am Radio Landcare 2XX FM 98.3
Consultation on ACT Healthy Waterways (Basin Project) - Lake Tuggeranong Catchment

Evening Presentation Series - Fish in the Jerrabomberra Wetlands
Wednesday, September 14 Consultation on ACT Healthy Waterways (Basin Project) - Upper Molonglo Catchment
Thursday, September 15 Friends of the ANBG Thursday Lunchtime Lecture: The natural appeal of the Bush Capital: Surveyors, catchments and the kitchen sink
Consultation on ACT Healthy Waterways (Basin Project) - Fyshwick Catchment
Friday, September 16 FoMM: Fridays at the Fair Waterwatch Sampling Window
Saturday, September 17 FoJW Work Party
Sunday, September 18 FoMM Spring Working Party @ Majura Paddock
Monday, September 19  
Tuesday, September 20 9-10am Radio Landcare 2XX FM 98.3
Consultation on ACT Healthy Waterways (Basin Project) - West Belconnen Catchment
Wednesday, September 21  
Thursday, September 22 Friends of the ANBG Thursday Lunchtime Lecture: Painting birds for field guides: why not photos?
Friday, September 23 FoMM: Fridays at the Fair
Saturday, September 24  
Sunday, September 25  
Monday, September 26 Family & Community Day Holiday (ACT)
NSW Environmental Trust Restoration and Rehabilitation grants close
Tuesday, September 27 9-10am Radio Landcare 2XX FM 98.3
Wednesday, September 28 Jerra Wetlands School Holiday Program: Bush and Waterbug Detectives
Thursday, September 29 Friends of the ANBG Thursday Lunchtime Lecture: Looking after a lost bit of Australia: Montague Island
Friday, September 30 FoMM: Fridays at the Fair
Jerra Wetlands School Holiday Program: Bush Treasures
Saturday, October 1  
Sunday, October 2 Jerrabomberra Wetlands Birds & Brunch
Monday, October 3 Labour Day Holiday
Tuesday, October 4 9-10am Radio Landcare 2XX FM 98.3
FoJW work party
Wednesday, October 5  
Thursday, October 6 Jerra Wetlands School Holiday Program: Clay Sculpting Workshop
Friends of the ANBG Thursday Lunchtime Lecture: Weird and wonderful Australian plants: how to engage with them
Friday, October 7 FoMM: Fridays at the Fair
Saturday, October 8  
Sunday, October 9  
Monday, October 10  
Tuesday, October 11 9-10am Radio Landcare 2XX FM 98.3
Wednesday, October 12  
Thursday, October 13 Friends of the ANBG Thursday Lunchtime Lecture: A Florilegium to celebrate 200 years for the Royal Botanic Gardens Sydney
Friday, October 14 FoMM: Fridays at the Fair Waterwatch Sampling Window
Saturday, October 15 FoJW work party
About the Molonglo Catchment Group    Contacts    Links    Privacy
Send mail to webmaster with questions or comments about this web site.
Copyright © 2004-2015 Molonglo Catchment Group Inc.
Last modified: 19/01/2016